2017 City Council Awards

Congratulations to the following Escondido residents who were honored at the annual State of the City meeting on February 22, 2017 as recipients of the 2017 City Council Awards for their outstanding volunteer efforts.

Name: Dan Forster and Heather Moe

Field: Business


Name: Barbara Preston

Field: Arts


Name: Margie Ballard

Field: Compassion


Name: Robert Barrientos

Field: Community


Name: Don Piller

Field: Education


Name: Keith Roynon

Field: Youth


Name: Dominic Polito

Field: Public Safety


In addition, this year’s “Mayor’s Leadership Award” was presented to the Escondido Charitable Foundation.


Thank-you to all of these volunteers for their outstanding service to the people of Escondido.