Council Awards
Each year at the State of the City meeting, the Escondido City Council recognizes individuals who have improved the quality of life in the community through volunteer service. Nominations
now are being solicited for these awards. Since 1992, over 200 people have been honored for their dedication in a wide range of categories
This year's recipients were announced at the State of the City Address on February 26, 2014 and were:Name:Donna Meyer
Field: Arts

Name: Escondido Growers for Agricultural Preservation
Field: Business
Name:Dana Nuesca
Field: Civic Engagement

Name:Patti Thompson
Field: Community Service

Name:Adriana Teodoro
Field: Education

Name:The Heritage Garden
Field: Service Above Self

Name:Zella Norwood
Field: Youth

In addition, this year's "Mayor's Leadership Award" was presented toPatricia Huerta.

Thank you to all of these volunteers for their outstanding service to the people of Escondido.

A list of all of the past winners may be viewed by clicking here.